Welcome to PEILING KAO DANCES.

Hope you are in good health, mind, and spirit.

upcoming   A Performance

 

ABOUT THIS PROJECT 

We are experiencing an unprecedented global pandemic in 2020 without knowing where it will lead us. Under this circumstance, dancer/teacher/choreographer/researcher Peiling and Ruping, who met and have known each other since college, ask what international exchanges mean within this confinement. 

This collaboration is embarked from a longing to understand dancing, teaching, and performing in the lockdown situation, Therefore, Peiling and Ruping take this collaboration to interrogate the meaning of the time-specific performance. You, our specially invited guests, are an important part of consummating this project. Hope you are able to join Peiling and Ruping, to investigate and engage deeper about dance, art, and life.

SHOW TIME

Friday December 11 and Saturday December 12, 2020 

4pm HST

6pm PST

9pm EST

3am CET

 

LOCATIONS:

Zoom link

poster 1.png

 One Body, Five Dances, Six Perspectives II

Peiling continues working with five world renown male choreographers: Gerald Casel (CA), Peter Rockford Espiritu (HI), Keith Hennessy (CA), Shinichi Iova-koga (Switzerland), and Wen-Chung Lin (Taiwan) under the restriction of COVID-19.

Stay tuned for its premiere in 2021.